Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1773)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Reference is made to the announcement of Tianli International Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 25 April 2023 in relation to the appointment of non-executive Directors (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise specified, the capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

It was stated in the Announcement that, as at the date of the Announcement, both Mr. Zhang and Mr. Pan did not have any interests in the shares or underlying shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong) (the "SFO").

The Board would like to clarify that as at the date of the Announcement, and as at the date of this announcement, (i) Mr. Zhang directly held and was interested in 1,702,000 ordinary shares of the Company, and (ii) Shang Long Limited, which was owned as to 66.67% by Ms. Wu Caixia, Mr. Pan's spouse, directly held and was interested in 13,043,289 ordinary shares of the Company. By virtue of the SFO, Mr. Pan is deemed or taken to be interested in the shares of the Company in which Ms. Wu Caixia is interested. Save as disclosed above, Mr. Zhang and Mr. Pan do not have any interests in the shares or underlying shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the SFO.

By order of the Board

Tianli International Holdings Limited

Luo Shi

Chairman, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

The PRC, 15 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Luo Shi as chairman and executive Director and Mr. Wang Rui as executive Director, Mr. Zhang Wenzao and Mr. Pan Ping as non-executive Directors and Mr. Liu Kai Yu Kenneth, Mr. Yang Dong and Mr. Cheng Yiqun as independent non-executive Directors.